Welcome   in the Casa Ambiente

 

Valle Gran Rey is the ideal place to slow down, leave the hustle and bustle of everyday life behind for a while and enjoy the great nature and tranquillity in the beautiful holiday home in El Guro.

 

 

In addition to a description of the Casa Ambiente on this website, you will also find information and photos about the beaches of Valle Gran Rey, about El Guro and many tips about La Gomera.

 

As a host, I am also interested in talking to people personally, whether here on site as a contact person or in advance if you have any questions. Just use the contact form or call me and ask me your questions.

 

See you soon, Egon

Pure relaxation!  Casa ambience

The Casa Ambiente holiday home is located in the lower Valle Gran Rey in El Guro. Partially integrated into the rocky landscape, lovingly and creatively constructed with natural materials, stone and wood play a major role and give the holiday home that special touch.

 

 

The artists' village of El Guro fits perfectly into the landscape of the valley. Roads, shopping centres or industrial ruins have never existed in the village.

 

Casa Ambiente offers the opportunity to discover a different quality of life on foot. If you wish, you can discover the wild nature from El Guro on different hiking trails. The hiking trail to the waterfall passes by the house. 

 

 

Just opposite the village, you can walk along the Camino de los Reyes stairway, past picturesque villages, towards Lomo del Balo. There, from the terrace of the Macondo restaurant, you have a fantastic view over the entire valley, all the way down to the blue Atlantic.

window_view
Erholung im Casa Ambiente

A first impression of the house


Isla de La Gomera 
  Barrancos
Rainforest

Mountains
Sea

Rainforest - primeval forest - world cultural heritage
Garajonay National Park

Gomera is small with 25km in diameter, but because of its fissured structure due to the volcanic eruptions, it has an area of 369.8km². Because of the many mountain ridges and gorges, the constant ups and downs in serpentines, it takes about 1 hour by bus from San Sebastian to Valle Gran Rey, a distance of 25 km as the crow flies.  

The national park begins above the Valle Gran Rey. One of the last primeval forests on earth, the always humid rainforest is part of the Garajonay National Park. Older than the last ice age it survived. Magical, always worth seeing, always different. Sometimes in the sunshine, and suddenly penetrated by thick swaths of fog from the trade wind fog, it appears mysteriously, fairytale-like and sometimes a little eerie. You feel transported to another time, another world. It is always much cooler in the rainforest than down on the beach, so it is advisable to take a jacket with you.

 

The highest point of La Gomera is the summit of the Alto de Garajonay with an altitude of 1487m. The trade winds blow mainly in the mountains and in the Garajonay area. But already a few hundred meters above sea level  it blows through, so that there is often cool weather in the vicinity of Arure.


Valle Gran Rey
Beaches
Culture
Culinary

 

Sunny village of Valle Gran Rey

Valle Gran Rey is the most popular resort on the evergreen island. The valley of the great king stretches from El Retamal in the mountains to the sea. Small bays with fine, black sand invite you to swim all year round. In the Valle Gran Rey everything looks very manageable and is far from mass tourism. The holiday valley is so small that you can explore everything in peace on a walk through the districts (La Playa, Puntilla, Borbalán and Vueltas).  The evenings in La Playa are particularly beautiful when dropouts and hippies gather on the beach to drum the drums as the sun goes down.  

Valle Gran Rey has a wide variety of gastronomy, with many quality restaurants. Experienced chefs offer a variety of dishes, from high quality international cuisine to traditional Gomeran menus and  Food.

If you have health problems, there is a German-speaking doctor in Vueltas.

14-VGR.jpg

Herzlich Willkommen   im Casa Ambiente

Valle Gran Rey ist der ideale Ort um zu entschleunigen, die Hektik des Alltags für eine Weile hinter sich zu lassen und die großartige Natur und Ruhe in dem schönen Ferienhaus in El Guro zu genießen.​

 

 

Du findest neben einer Beschreibung über das Casa Ambiente auf dieser Website auch Informationen und Fotos zu den Stränden von Valle Gran Rey, zu El Guro und viele Tipps zu La Gomera.

Es geht mir, als Gastgeber auch darum, mit Menschen ins persönliche Gespräch zu kommen, ob hier vor Ort als Ansprechpartner oder bei Fragen auch gerne im Vorfeld. Nutze dazu einfach das Kontaktformular oder rufe mich gerne an und stelle mir Deine Fragen.

​Bis bald, ​Egon

Erholung pur!  Casa Ambiente

Das Ferienhaus Casa Ambiente befindet sich  im unteren Valle Gran Rey in El Guro. Teilweise integriert in die Felslandschaft, liebevoll und kreativ mit Naturmaterialien konstruiert, spielen Stein und Holz eine große Rolle und geben dem Ferienhaus diese besondere Note.

Das Künstlerdorf El Guro fügt sich perfekt in die Landschaft des Tals ein. Straßen, Einkaufszentren oder Industrieruinen hat es im Dorf nie gegeben.

 

Casa Ambiente bietet die Möglichkeit, eine andere Lebensqualität zu Fuß zu entdecken. Wenn Du möchtest, kannst Du von El Guro auf verschiedenen Wanderwegen die wilde Natur entdecken. Der Wanderweg zum Wasserfall führt am Haus vorbei. 

Gleich gegenüber vom Dorf kannst Du den Treppenweg Camino de los Reyes entlang spazieren, vorbei an malerischen Dörfern, Richtung Lomo del Balo. Dort hast Du von der Terrasse des Restaurants Macondo eine fantastische Sicht über das ganze Tal, bis hinunter zum blauen Atlantik.

Image by Hanna Balan
Image by Hanna Balan

Ein erster Eindruck vom Haus


Isla de La Gomera 
   
Barrancos
Regenwald

Berge
Meer

Regenwald - Urwald - Weltkulturerbe
Nationalpark Garajonay

Gomera ist mit 25km im Durchmesser klein, doch wegen seiner durch die Vulkanausbrüche zerklüfteten Struktur, hat es eine Fläche von 369.8km². Wegen der vielen Bergkämme und Schluchten, das ständige Auf und Ab in Serpentinen dauert es mit dem Bus ca. 1 Stunden von San Sebastian nach Valle Gran Rey, eine Strecke von 25 km Luftlinie. 

Oberhalb des Valle Gran Rey beginnt der Nationalpark. Einer der letzten Urwälder der Erde, der immer feuchte Regenwald ist Teil des Nationalpark Garajonay. Älter als die letzte Eiszeit, die er überlebt hat. Magisch, immer sehenswert, immer anders. Mal im Sonnenschein, und plötzlich von dichten Nebelschwaden des Passatnebels durchdrungen, erscheint er geheimnisvoll märchenhaft und manchmal auch etwas unheimlich. Man fühlt sich in eine andere Zeit, eine andere Welt versetzt. Im Regenwald ist es immer viel kühler als unten am Strand, es empfiehlt sich eine Jacke mit zu nehmen.

 

Der höchste Punkt La Gomeras ist der Gipfel des Alto de Garajonay mit 1487m Höhe. Der Passatwind weht vor allem in den Bergen und im Gebiet des Garajonay. Doch schon ein paar hundert Höhenmeter über dem Meeresspiegel  weht er hindurch, so dass bereits in der Umgebung von Arure häufig kühles Wetter herrscht.


Valle Gran Rey
Strände
Kultur
Kulinarisches

 

Sonniges Örtchen Valle Gran Rey

Valle Gran Rey ist der beliebteste Ferienort auf der immergrünen Insel. Das Tal des großen Königs zieht sich von El Retamal in den Bergen bis zum Meer. Kleine Badebuchten mit feinem, schwarzem Sand laden ganzjährig zum schwimmen ein. Im Valle Gran Rey wirkt alles sehr überschaubar und ist vom Massentourismus weit entfernt. Das Urlaubstal ist so klein, dass man bei einem Spaziergang durch die Ortsteile (La Playa, Puntilla, Borbalán und Vueltas alles in Ruhe erkunden kann.  Besonders schön sind die Abende in La Playa, wenn sich Aussteiger und Hippies am Strand versammeln, um zum Sonnenuntergang zu trommeln.  

Valle Gran Rey hat eine große Auswahl an Gastronomie, mit vielen Qualitätsrestaurants. Erfahrene Köche bieten eine Vielzahl von Gerichten an, von hochwertiger internationaler Küche bis zu traditionellen gomeranischen Menüs und Speisen.

Falls Du Gesundheitsprobleme haben solltest, gibt es in Vueltas einen deutschsprachigen Arzt.

14-VGR.jpg